Faculty

John P. Broome, PhD
Associate Professor of Education
(B.A., The College of William & Mary; M.Ed., George Mason University; Ph.D., University of Virginia)
jbroome@umw.edu
Teresa L. Coffman, PhD
Professor of Education
(B.A., Hood College; M.A., San Francisco State University; Ph.D., Capella University)
Seacobeck Hall 140, tcoffman@umw.edu
Janine Schank Davis, PhD
Associate Dean for Academic Programs, Assessment and Accreditation
Associate Professor of Education
(B.A., Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University; M.Ed., Boston College; Ph.D., University of Virginia)
Seacobeck Hall 209, (540) 654-1353, jdavis7@umw.edu
Brittany Garvin-Hudson, PhD
Assistant Professor of Education
(B.S., Ph.D., University of South Carolina)
Seacobeck Hall 141, (540) 654 – 1360, bgarvinh@umw.edu
Kevin Good, PhD
Assistant Professor of Education
(B.S., Oral Roberts University; M.A., Regent University; M.Ed, Ph.D., George Mason University)
Seacobeck Hall 130, (540) 654-1350, kgood@umw.edu
Jane L. Huffman, EdD
Program Director, Advanced and Non-Degree Programs
Associate Professor of Education
(B.S., M.S., Radford University; Ed.D., Virginia Tech)
Seacobeck Hall 158, (540) 654-1142, jhuffma2@umw.edu
Christy K. Irish, PhD
Program Director, Elementary, PreK-12 and Secondary Education
Assistant Professor of Education
(B.A., University of San Diego; M.Ed., San Diego State University; Ph.D., George Mason University)
Seacobeck Hall 129, (540) 654-1775, cirish@umw.edu
Peter Kelly, PhD
Dean, College of Education
Professor of Education
(B.S., M.S., Ph.D., University of Kansas)
Seacobeck Hall 211, (540) 654-1464, pkelly3@umw.edu
Melissa Jenkins, PhD
Assistant Professor of Education
(B.A., George Mason University; M.S.Ed., Old Dominion University; Ph.D., George Mason University)
Seacobeck Hall 136, (540) 654-5865, mjenkin5@umw.edu
Venitta C. McCall, EdD
Professor of Education
(B.S., Niagara University; M.B.A., University of North Florida; Ed.D., Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University)
Seacobeck Hall 142, (540) 654-1346, vmccall@umw.edu
Alexis Rutt, PhD
Assistant Professor of Education
(B.A., MA, Eastern Mennonite University; Ph.D., University of Virginia)
Seacobeck Hall 137, (540) 654-1360, arutt@umw.edu
Kyle T. Schultz, PhD
Associate Professor of Education
(B.A., MAT, Miami University; Ph.D., University of Georgia)
Seacobeck Hall 155, (540) 654-1056, kschultz@umw.edu
Jennifer D. Walker, PhD
Program Director, Special Education
Associate Professor of Education
(B.S., University of Mary Washington; M.Ed., Ph.D., George Mason University)
Seacobeck Hall 127, (540) 654-1348, jwalker4@umw.edu
Melissa S. Wells, PhD
Assistant Professor of Education
(B.A., M.A., Furman University; Ph.D., University of South Carolina)
Seacobeck Hall 126, 540-654-2177, mwells@umw.edu