Office of the Dean

Mission Statement

MAILING ADDRESS:
College of Education
1301 College Avenue, Seacobeck Hall
Fredericksburg, Virginia 22401

PHONE NUMBERS:
Fredericksburg Campus: (540) 654-1290

Dean, College of Education

Message from the Dean

Peter Kelly, PhD
(540) 654 – 1461
pkelly3@umw.edu
Seacobeck Hall 211

Administrative Coordinator

Toisann Miller
(540) 654 – 1290
tmiller4@umw.edu
Seacobeck Hall 212

Associate Dean for Academic Programs, Assessment and Accreditation

Janine Davis, PhD
(540) 654 – 1353
jdavis7@umw.edu
Seacobeck Hall 209

Director of Clinical Experiences and Partnerships

Kristina Peck
(540) 654 – 1351
kpeck@umw.edu
Seacobeck Hall 207

Director of Advising Center Services

April Brecht, PhD
(540) 286-8032
abrecht@umw.edu
Seacobeck Hall 104

Associate Director of Assessment and Clinical Experiences

Danielle Springston
(540) 654 – 1034
dspring2@umw.edu
Seacobeck Hall 208

Program Director, Elementary, PreK-12 and Secondary Education

Dr. Christy Irish
(540) 654-1775
cirish@umw.edu
Seacobeck Hall 129

Program Director, Advanced and Non-Degree Programs

Dr. Jane Huffman
(540) 286-8117
jhuffma2@umw.edu
Seacobeck Hall 158

Program Director, Special Education

Dr. Jennifer Walker
(540) 654-1348
jwalker4@umw.edu
Seacobeck Hall 127

State Approval Information

Conceptual Framework