Office of the Dean

Mission Statement

MAILING ADDRESS:
College of Education
1301 College Avenue, James Farmer Hall
Fredericksburg, Virginia 22401

PHONE NUMBERS:
Fredericksburg Campus: (540) 654-1034
Stafford Campus: (540) 286-8097

Dean, College of Education

Peter Kelly, PhD
(540) 654 – 1461
pkelly3@umw.edu

Assistant to the Dean

Terry Luttrell
(540) 654 – 1290
tluttrel@umw.edu

Office Manager, Fredericksburg Campus

Anna Perdue
(540) 654 – 1034
aperdue2@umw.edu

Associate Dean for Academic Programs, Assessment and Accreditation

Courtney Clayton, PhD
(540) 654 – 1360
cclayton@umw.edu

Director of Clinical Experiences

Kristina Peck
(540) 654 – 1351
kpeck@umw.edu

Director of Advising Center Services

April Brecht, PhD
(540) 286-8032
abrecht@umw.edu

Program Director, Elementary, PreK-12 and Secondary Education

John Broome, PhD
(540) 654-1352
jbroome@umw.edu

Program Director, Advanced and Non-Degree Programs

Jane Huffman, PhD
(540) 286-8117
jhuffma2@umw.edu

Program Director, Special Education

Jennifer Walker, PhD
(540) 654-1348
jwalker4@umw.edu

State Approval Information

Conceptual Framework