Kappa Delta Pi (KDP)

Kappa Delta Pi, or KDP, is a national Education honor society. Here at the University of Mary Washington we have the Nu Xi Chapter which is consisted of undergraduate juniors and seniors and graduate students who have been recommended by professors for their excellence in Education.

Watch KDP’s Introduction Video here.

The Nu Xi Chapter website can be found at www.kappadeltapi.umwblogs.org

Meet the Officers

Name Position Email
Briana Gralia President bgralia@mail.umw.edu
Kenzie Lloyd Vice President klloyd@mail.umw.edu
Tara Adkins Treasurer tadkins@mail.umw.edu
Kenzie Ward Co-Treasurer mward3@mail.umw.edu
Marine Beausergent Secretary mbeauser@mail.umw.edu
Jenn Shepard Social Media Manager jshepard@mail.umw.edu
Dr. Irish Faculty Advisor cirish@umw.edu

Membership

To qualify for KDP, students in the College of Education must maintain a 3.0 overall.

Must be able to pay dues.
One time payment of $12 UMW chapter dues
$45 international dues (must be renewed annually)

To maintain club membership members must earn 5 points per semester. Point opportunities are announced at monthly all member meetings.

Already a member? Report your points at our UMW blog: www.kappadeltapi.umwblogs.org

 

Meetings

There are monthly meetings throughout the year where volunteer opportunities are announced. KDP helps local businesses such as the Fredericksburg Regional Food Bank and also volunteers at UMW sponsored events such as Pumpkin Palooza.