COE Clinical Faculty

Clinical Faculty members have completed in-depth training on mentoring, data coaching, and culturally relevant pedagogy through our Pathways to Excellence Program.  These teachers have been trained to be resources at their school to both new teachers and mentor teachers.

In order to stay a current Clinical Faculty member, Clinical Faculty must do one of the following during the school year:

Be a mentor teacher to one of the following:

  1. A practicum student from UMW
  2. A Student Intern from UMW
  3. A first year teacher at your school


Complete one of the following assignments:

  1. Be a guest speaker in a UMW course
  2. Help SEA (Student Education Association) or KDP (The Education Honor Society) with an event, workshop or panel
  3. Provide a workshop at your school for potential mentor teachers

Current Clinical Faculty Members

Samantha Grabman Berkeley Elementary Spotsylvania County
Sean Weaver Brooke Point High Stafford County
Diana Ayala Brooke Point High Stafford County
Mari Galindo-Sanchez Cedar Forest Elementary Spotsylvania County
Elizabeth Garland Cedar Forest Elementary Spotsylvania County
Rebecca Firth Chancellor Elementary Spotsylvania County
Amy Bernard Chancellor High Spotsylvania County
Amber Patrick Chancellor High Spotsylvania County
Rebecca Waurio Chancellor High Spotsylvania County
Kaitlyn Boyle Chancellor Middle Spotsylvania County
Megan Stiffler Chancellor Middle Spotsylvania County
Cessi Kaim Colonial Forge High Stafford County
Bonnie Johnson Conway Elementary Stafford County
Lori May Conway Elementary Stafford County
Krystyne Meyer Conway Elementary Stafford County
Marsha Dameron Courthouse Road Elementary Spotsylvania County
Kevin Johnson Courtland High Spotsylvania County
Anne-Marie Mastin Courtland High Spotsylvania County
Chris Mouser Courtland High Spotsylvania County
Kathleen Kiel Creighton’s Corner Elementary Loudoun County
Kelly Cardona Central Office Stafford County
Ferida Cralle Drew Middle Stafford County
Sharon King Dutchtown MS Henry County (GA)
Tonsolia (Lavon) Folson Falmouth Elementary Stafford County
Sarah McCeney Falmouth Elementary Stafford County
Krista Colvin Freedom Middle Spotsylvania County
Lisa Jones Freedom Middle Spotsylvania County
Carolyn Kleinert Freedom Middle Spotsylvania County
Katherine Counsell Grafton Village Elementary Stafford County
Kerri Pastwik Hampton Oaks Elementary Stafford County
Mia Boleis Hartwood Elementary Stafford County
Kelly Caldwell Hartwood Elementary Stafford County
Amy Davitt Hartwood Elementary Stafford County
Catherine Kennedy Hartwood Elementary Stafford County
Elizabeth Trento Hartwood Elementary Stafford County
Christina Chaney Hugh Mercer Elementary Fredericksburg City
Jodi Ehlen Hugh Mercer Elementary Fredericksburg City
Kathy Weller Hugh Mercer Elementary Fredericksburg City
Thomas Johnson James Monroe High Fredericksburg City
Chantel Blackwell Kate Waller Barrett Elementary Stafford County
Kelly Moxley Kelly Leadership Center Prince William County
Erin Brader King George High King George County
Kelley Ross King George High King George County
Amy Owens King George Middle King George County
Lolita Brooks Kyle R. Wilson Elementary Prince William County
Trista Turner Kyle R. Wilson Elementary Prince William County
Jenni Brady Lafayette Upper Elementary Fredericksburg City
Lisa Lewis Lafayette Upper Elementary Fredericksburg City
Kelly Skobjak Lafayette Upper Elementary Fredericksburg City
Emily Taylor Lafayette Upper Elementary Fredericksburg City
Rebecca Fuller Livingston Elementary Spotsylvania County
Heather Correia Massaponax High Spotsylvania County
Theresa Tempesta Massaponax High Spotsylvania County
Melanie Russ Parkside Elementary Stafford County
Mitzi Biddle Patriot High Prince William County
Brandy Phelps Pennington Traditional School Prince William County
Amanda Dorazio Rising Star Stafford County
Michaela Godfrey Riverbend High Spotsylvania County
Brooke Eby Riverbend High Spotsylvania County
Jesse Lacy Riverbend High Spotsylvania County
Melinda Riker Rockhill Elementary Stafford County
Nicole Luchko Rocky Run Elementary Stafford County
Olivia Mankowski Rodney Thompson Middle Stafford County
Kim Baker Salem Elementary Spotsylvania County
Lynne Fultz Salem Elementary Spotsylvania County
Chelsea Johnson Smith Station Elementary Spotsylvania County
Kimberly Walsh Spotsylvania High Spotsylvania County
Erik Gajeton Springswoods Elementary Prince William County
Eileen Vaglia Stafford Elementary Stafford County
Natalie Randolph Thornburg Middle Spotsylvania County
Lisa Thayne Tyler Elementary Prince William County