Faculty

Laurie B. Abeel, PhD
Professor of Education
(B.S., Pennsylvania State University; M.Ed. Ph.D., University of Virginia)
Stafford Campus North Bldg, Room B245, (540) 286-8082, labeel@umw.edu
David J. Baker, EdD
Instructor of Education
(B.A., Radford University; M.Ed., James Madison University; E.Ed., University of Virginia)
Stafford Campus North Bldg, Room 244, (540) 286-8074, dbaker@umw.edu
John P. Broome, PhD
Program Director, PreK-12 Education and Secondary Education
Assistant Professor of Education
(B.A., The College of William & Mary; M.Ed., George Mason University; Ph.D., University of Virginia)
Trinkle Hall, Room 222, (540) 654-1352, jbroome@umw.edu
 Antonio R. Causarano, PhD
Assistant Professor of Education
(M.A., University of Findlay; M.A., Ph.D., University of New Mexico)
Stafford Campus North Bldg, Room 238, (540) 286-8070, acausara@umw.edu
Courtney M. Clayton, PhD
Associate Dean for Academic Programs, Assessment and Accreditation
Associate Professor of Education
(B.A., University of Pennsylvania; M.A., University of San Francisco; Ph.D., Boston College)
Trinkle Hall, Room 217, (540) 654-1360, cclayton@umw.edu
Teresa L. Coffman, PhD
Professor of Education
(B.A., Hood College; M.A., San Francisco State University; Ph.D., Capella University)
Stafford Campus North Bldg, Room B254, tcoffman@umw.edu
Janine Schank Davis, PhD
Assistant Professor of Education
(B.A., Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University; M.Ed., Boston College; Ph.D., University of Virginia)
Trinkle Hall, Room 216, (540) 654-1353, jdavis7@umw.edu
Beverly D. Epps, PhD
Associate Professor of Education
(B.S., M.Ed., Ph.D., University of Virginia)
Stafford Campus North Bldg, Room B251, (540) 286-8096, bepps@umw.edu
Roberta A. Gentry, PhD
Assistant Professor of Education
(B.A., Mary Baldwin College; M.T., University of Virginia, Ph.D., Virginia Commonwealth University)
Stafford Campus North Bldg, Room 249, (540) 286-8083, rgentry@umw.edu
Jane L. Huffman, EdD
Program Director, Advanced, Non-Degree Programs and Special Education
Associate Professor of Education
(B.S., M.S., Radford University; Ed.D., Virginia Tech)
Stafford Campus North Bldg, Room 255, (540) 286-8117, jhuffma2@umw.edu
Venitta C. McCall, EdD
Professor of Education
(B.S., Niagara University; M.B.A., University of North Florida; Ed.D., Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University)
Trinkle Hall, Room 223, (540) 654-1346, vmccall@umw.edu
George R. Meadows, EdD
Professor of Education
(B.S., Marshall University; M.S., Emory University; Ed.D., West Virginia University)
Trinkle Hall, Room 215, (540) 654-1350, gmeadows@umw.edu
H. Nicole Myers, PhD
Associate Professor of Education
(B.A., Ph.D., George Mason University; MAT, University of Virginia)
Stafford Campus North Bldg, Room 250, (540) 286-8026, nmyers@umw.edu
Tamie Pratt-Fartro, PhD
Associate Professor of Education
(B.S., Michigan State University; BLS, Mary Washington College; M.A., Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University; Ph.D., George Mason University)
Stafford Campus North Bldg, Room 247, (540) 286-8081; tprattfa@umw.edu
Patricia E. Reynolds, EdD
Assistant Professor of Education
(B.A., College of Notre Dame; MATL, University of Southern Mississippi; Ed.D., Northcentral University)
Stafford Campus North Bldg, Room B246, (540) 286-8093, preynold@umw.edu
Victoria K. Russell, EdD
Assistant Professor of Education
(B.A., Loyola University; M.A., M.Ed., The College of William & Mary; E.dD., George Washington University)
Stafford Campus North Bldg, Room 253, (540) 286-8014, vrussel3@umw.edu
Marie P. Sheckels, PhD
Program Director, Elementary Education
Professor of Education
(B.A., Saint Mary’s College; M.A., Pennsylvania State University; Ph.D., University of Maryland)
Trinkle Hall, Room 123, (540) 654-1334, msheckel@umw.edu
Jo Tyler, PhD
Professor of Education
(B.A., Michigan State University; M.Ed., University of Virginia; M.A., Ph.D., University of Florida)
Stafford Campus North Bldg, Room B234, (540) 286-8059, jtyler@umw.edu
Jennifer D. Walker, PhD
Assistant Professor of Education
(B.S., University of Mary Washington; M.Ed., Ph.D., George Mason University)
Stafford Campus North Bldg, Room 243, (540) 286-8077, jwalker4@umw.edu