Faculty

John P. Broome, PhD
Program Director, Elementary, PreK-12 and Secondary Education
Associate Professor of Education
(B.A., The College of William & Mary; M.Ed., George Mason University; Ph.D., University of Virginia)
Trinkle Hall 222, (540) 654-1352, jbroome@umw.edu
 Antonio R. Causarano, PhD
Assistant Professor of Education
(M.A., University of Findlay; M.A., Ph.D., University of New Mexico)
Stafford Campus North Bldg, Room 238, (540) 286-8070, acausara@umw.edu
Courtney M. Clayton, PhD
Associate Dean for Academic Programs, Assessment and Accreditation
Associate Professor of Education
(B.A., University of Pennsylvania; M.A., University of San Francisco; Ph.D., Boston College)
Trinkle Hall 214, (540) 654-1360, cclayton@umw.edu
Teresa L. Coffman, PhD
Professor of Education
(B.A., Hood College; M.A., San Francisco State University; Ph.D., Capella University)
Stafford Campus North Bldg, Room B254, tcoffman@umw.edu
Janine Schank Davis, PhD
Assistant Professor of Education
(B.A., Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University; M.Ed., Boston College; Ph.D., University of Virginia)
Trinkle Hall 216, (540) 654-1353, jdavis7@umw.edu
Beverly D. Epps, PhD
Associate Professor of Education
(B.S., M.Ed., Ph.D., University of Virginia)
Stafford Campus North Bldg, Room B251, (540) 286-8096, bepps@umw.edu
Jane L. Huffman, EdD
Program Director, Advanced and Non-Degree Programs and Special Education
Associate Professor of Education
(B.S., M.S., Radford University; Ed.D., Virginia Tech)
Stafford Campus North Bldg, Room 255, (540) 286-8117, jhuffma2@umw.edu
Christy K. Irish, PhD
Assistant Professor of Education
(B.A., University of San Diego; M.Ed., San Diego State University; Ph.D., George Mason University)
Trinkle Hall 216, (540) 654-1775, cirish@umw.edu
Peter Kelly, PhD
Dean, College of Education
Professor of Education
(B.S., M.S., Ph.D., University of Kansas)
Trinkle Hall 223, (540) 654-1464, pkelly3@umw.edu
Venitta C. McCall, EdD
Professor of Education
(B.S., Niagara University; M.B.A., University of North Florida; Ed.D., Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University)
Trinkle Hall 221, (540) 654-1346, vmccall@umw.edu
George R. Meadows, EdD
Professor of Education
(B.S., Marshall University; M.S., Emory University; Ed.D., West Virginia University)
Trinkle Hall 107B, (540) 654-1350, gmeadows@umw.edu
Patricia E. Reynolds, EdD
Assistant Professor of Education
(B.A., College of Notre Dame; MATL, University of Southern Mississippi; Ed.D., Northcentral University)
Stafford Campus North Bldg, Room B246, (540) 286-8093, preynold@umw.edu
Victoria K. Russell, EdD
Assistant Professor of Education
Program Director, Special Education
(B.A., Loyola University; M.A., M.Ed., The College of William & Mary; E.dD., George Washington University)
Trinkle Hall 218, (540) 286-8014, vrussel3@umw.edu
Kyle T. Schultz, PhD
Associate Professor of Education
(B.A., MAT, Miami University; Ph.D., University of Georgia)
Trinkle 217B, (540) 654-2177, kschultz@umw.edu
Marie P. Sheckels, PhD
Professor of Education
(B.A., Saint Mary’s College; M.A., Pennsylvania State University; Ph.D., University of Maryland)
Trinkle Hall, Room 123, (540) 654-1334, msheckel@umw.edu
Jo Tyler, PhD
Professor of Education
(B.A., Michigan State University; M.Ed., University of Virginia; M.A., Ph.D., University of Florida)
Stafford Campus North Bldg, Room B234, (540) 286-8059, jtyler@umw.edu
Jennifer D. Walker, PhD
Assistant Professor of Education
(B.S., University of Mary Washington; M.Ed., Ph.D., George Mason University)
Trinkle Hall 219, (540) 286-8077, jwalker4@umw.edu
Melissa S. Wells, PhD
Assistant Professor of Education
(B.A., M.A., Furman University; Ph.D., University of South Carolina)
Trinkle Hall 217A, 540-654-2177, mwells@umw.edu