Office of the Dean

College of Education, Office of the Dean

College of Education
1301 College Avenue, Trinkle Hall
Fredericksburg, Virginia 22401

Fredericksburg Campus: (540) 654-1034
Stafford Campus: (540) 286-8097

Interim Dean
Marie Sheckels, PhD (540) 654-1334
Assistant to the Dean
Kyra Whitehead (540) 654-1290
Office Manager, Fredericksburg Campus
Anna Perdue (540) 654-1034
Office Manager, Stafford Campus
        Terry Luttrell (540) 286-8097
Associate Dean for Academic Programs, Assessment and Accreditation
Courtney Clayton, PhD  (540) 654-1360
Clinical Experiences and Partnerships
Venitta McCall, EdD (540) 654-1346
Director of Advising Center Services
April Brecht, PhD (540) 286-8032
 Program Director, preK-12, Secondary, Elem, and 5-Year Special Education
John P. Broome, PhD  (540) 654-1352
Program Director, Advanced, Non-Degree Programs and Special Education
Jane Huffman, EdD  (540) 286-8117